DuPage County Voting Districts

View district details at the DuPage County website, visit DuPage County Map 

Find Your Voting District

Find your district at the DuPage County website, visit Voter Status Lookup.

Organization Ordinance

View the Organization Ordinance of the Forest Preserve District of DuPage County


Board of Commissioners

 FPDDC Board of Commissioners 

Board of Commissioners

The Forest Preserve District is governed by a seven-member Board of Commissioners, which translates the open-space needs of county residents into ordinances designed to protect and enhance natural areas and support general operations.

DuPage County contains six districts. Voters elect one commissioner from the district in which they live. The seventh member, the president, is elected by the county at large by popular vote.

President D. 'Dewey' Pierotti Jr.

Phone: (630) 933-7225
Email: dpierotti@dupageforest.org
D. "Dewey" Pierotti Jr. has served as the Forest Preserve District's president since 1994, making him the longest-serving president in the organization's history.
Learn More...

Commissioner Marsha Murphy — District 1

Phone: (630) 773-1917
Email: mmurphy@dupageforest.org
Since becoming commissioner for District 1 in 2002, she has helped guide efforts to acquire lands that provide wetland mitigation and flood-control management, important issues to her constituents.
Learn More...

Commissioner Joseph Cantore — District 2

Phone: (630) 832-8600
Email: jcantore@dupageforest.org
Elected to the board in 2002, Commissioner Joseph Cantore is committed to maintaining the Forest Preserve District’s excellent budgetary performance, protecting the county’s natural resources, and providing accessible facilities and amenities for forest preserve patrons.
Learn More...

Commissioner Linda Painter — District 3

Phone: (630) 887-1631
Email: lpainter@dupageforest.org
Linda Painter has been a Forest Preserve District commissioner since 2008. She has been instrumental in acquiring 89 acres of open space in District 3.
Learn More...

Commissioner Tim Whelan — District 4

Phone: (630) 254-1113
Email: twhelan@dupageforest.org
An active member of the community, Tim Whelan joined the Board of Commissioners in December 2012. He is a member of organizations such as the Knights of Columbus and the Wheaton Lions Club and is a committeeman with the Milton Township Republicans.
Learn More...

Commissioner Mary Lou Wehrli — District 5

Phone: (630) 420-2282
Email: mlwehrli@dupageforest.org
Before becoming a Forest Preserve District of DuPage County commissioner in 2012, Mary Lou Wehrli served as co-chair of DuPage Neighbors for Open Space, Clean Water and Clean Air, where she worked in 2006 to successfully promote the District’s $68 million referendum.
Learn More...

Commissioner Shannon Burns — District 6

Phone: (630) 779-4893
Email: sburns@dupageforest.org
Shannon Burns joined the Board of Commissioners in December 2012. As a lifelong nature enthusiast, she is pleased to bring her background in business, collaborative leadership and habitat restoration to the role of commissioner for District 6.
Learn More...
Brouse Aloud Get Adobe Reader
©2014 Forest Preserve District of DuPage County